Break out the popcorn..this is worth watching

UPDATE: The sisters won tonight! They won $20,000, and the right to play for the grand prize of $100,000 at the end of the season. Maybe we could say a prayer for them πŸ™‚

 

sisters

The Dominican sisters of Mary Mother of the Eucharist will be competing for $100,000 on the season premiere of the The American Bible Challenge on the Game Show Network on March 21.

The good sisters are trying to earn money for a retirement fund for their founding sisters, who are now getting up in age.

This is a wonderful community which has 120 members..most in their twenties. Hey, the Church is alive, well and young! Praise God!

Go sisters! Hope you win the grand prize.

Dominican sisters witness through Bible game show appearance :: Catholic News Agency (CNA).

4 thoughts on “Break out the popcorn..this is worth watching

  1. That should be good! Guess where your e-mail went? Into my junk mail! I have no idea why but I’m glad I decided to check it! I sent you one too. (I sure hope it goes through. Normally I wouldn’t worry about it but you know how it is. Last time it wouldn’t work! This time I just hit “reply” though πŸ™‚ I hope you are well! God bless!

    • Mary, I got it at last. Yay! Thank you! How about those sisters? I see them on EWTN often, and they are so precious. Hope they win! I’m going to set the DVR now, because I’ll never remember by Thursday! πŸ™‚ xoxo Yes, I’m well this week…thanks be to God. But if I even take a vitamin C pill, my poor husbands asks, “What’s wrong?” God bless him. He has been so good through all of this. You do get paranoid after a while. πŸ™‚ God bless you too!

Your thoughts?

