Isn’t He beautiful?

Thou art beautiful above the sons of men: grace is poured abroad in thy lips; therefore hath God blessed thee for ever.Β  Psalm 45:2 (DRB)


image

O Jesus, Your Incomparable Face!
It is my Glory, my Joy, my Fascination.
O how I long to see You!
Promise me that that moment will be ever new
That it will never end;
But always be beginning.
Grant that I may be
Eternally falling in love
With the indescribable Beauty of Your Face.
I felt Its Radiance today,
And I was lost in wonder!
O God of Beauty! I await You!
Reveal Yourself to me.
Show me Your Face,
The Face of Love!

15 thoughts on “Isn’t He beautiful?

  1. This is beautiful Sister.. I love that picture of Jesus! The artist captures His peacefulness and how calm He is. I can picture Him looking like this – with that expression when the disciples woke Him up in that fishing boat in the middle of that torrential downpour, wind and choppy sea water. They marveled when He rebuked the sea and the waves and everything calmed down… and they marveled at His calm demeanor. “What manner of Man is this, that even the wind and the waves obey Him.
    love, lisa

    • Hi Lisa! So good to hear from you. I thought you might like this picture of Our Blessed Lord. πŸ™‚ Oh, I feel like you, that He is truly the Prince of Peace. It is a beautiful thought, isn’t it, that no matter how stressful life becomes, we can run to Him and enter into His Peace. I need to do this more often….rest in Him.
      Love to you too, dear Lisa. Hope your Thanksgiving was happy, and have a most Blessed Advent! Come Lord Jesus!

      • Amen! I love His calmness πŸ™‚ and resting in Him after a long day at work, or waking up in His arms is pricelessβ™₯β™₯β™₯
        had a really beautiful Thanksgiving, sister, and say the same with you.. “Come Lord Jesus!” (and may we allow the Holy Spirit to make us ready for Him!)

    • Thanks Lisa…wrote that a long, long time ago. I love that thought….that God will be ever new to us, because He is Infinite, and we can never not be astonished by His Majesty.

    • I knew you would say that, dear Mary πŸ™‚ Yes! Yes! I found that picture on Pinterest, and just stopped in my tracks. I think His eyes grabbed me first. There are so many beautiful pictures of Jesus, created by man. How heart-stopping to imagine His True Beauty, uncreated!

      “One alone is my beautiful one….” I think we both love to wander through the Holy Spirit’s Song! πŸ™‚ ❀ xoxo

  2. Thank you for sharing your beautiful image, poem and song. It was just the right thing to end the day for me. God’s blessings on you.

    • Thank you, Sherry! I am so happy that you were blessed by these little reminders of God’s Infinite Beauty. You are so kind to take time to let me know. May the Light of His Face shine always upon you! Blessings and peace to you.

    • Kimberly, how happy God must be….that you see Him everywhere! πŸ˜‰ So many don’t see Him at all. You are such a blessing. Glad you liked the picture too! Hope you come visit again soon! Have a most Blessed Advent!

  3. Dear Patricia,

    Just connecting with some old blogging friends. I was thinking of you and some others and wanted to say *Hi!*.

    What is the source of the picture? It is mesmerizing and funny that when I imagine Jesus on earth, that is what He looks like…almost exactly like it!

    I pray you are doing well. God bless you.

    PAX,
    +Theresa (previously my desert heart)

  4. Theresa! What a wonderful surprise! As you can see, it is slow going here at my blog, but we now have a beautiful 18 month old granddaughter to distract me πŸ™‚

    I think of you so often, and wonder how things turned out over the matter we were last discussing. I have not changed anything re that situation.

    I had started an e-mail to you last November, and before I could finish it, someone in my family had a health crisis which very much distracted me, and I never got back to the e-mail. I think I still have it filed.

    Is your e-mail address the same? I would love to hear how you are doing. I miss your beautiful, peaceful blog.

    Oh, the picture of Jesus. I saw it on Pinterest and, like you, was captivated. He looks like that in my imagination too. There was no artist listed that I recall.

    So happy you stopped by. Please keep in touch. Wishing you a most Blessed Advent. xo

Your thoughts?

