Jesus longs for your gaze….upon Him

holyhour

PSALM 25:15

Permanently my eyes are on Yahweh,
for He will free my feet from the snare. 

 Permanently, unwaveringly, immovably, let my eyes be fixed on You alone, O Most Blessed Jesus! In Your Divinely Beautiful Gaze, I find all love, all peace, all strength, all wisdom, all joy.

Like Peter who was privileged to walk on water, I can do all things in You. It is only when I look away for a moment, that I too begin to perish.

O Eternal Beauty, let no creature, no earthly attraction draw my gaze away from Your Loveliness. But when in my foolishness, I am distracted from the incomparable Glory of Your Face, grant that I may turn again immediately to You, Who have promised to free my feet from the snares of this world.

O my Adorable Jesus, the more I look upon You in the Most Blessed Sacrament, the more intimate this gaze we share becomes. My poor heart is drawn ever deeper into Your Flaming One. In silent adoration, I come to know You, and to experience that I am known and loved beyond my most daring desires.

I make my own the prayer of St. Therese: “Jesus, grant that I may be fascinated by Your Gaze, and be the prey of YOUR LOVE!”

(First published, June 5, 2011)

10 thoughts on “Jesus longs for your gaze….upon Him

  1. Yes, yes and yes!!! May we always be fascinated by His gaze of love. May our distractions be fewer and fewer. This is beautiful writing and beautiful truth. God Bless you Patricia.

    • Hello dear Cynthia! Forgive the late reply. I was on a four day retreat Thursday thru Sunday. I am in post retreat fog right now 🙂 They get you up so early, and I rarely get much sleep there. We have all night adoration…..so beautiful…..something especially lovely being with Jesus in the dark and quiet of night. I always feel so honored to be a guest in the King’s house. Oh, if only that retreat fervor could last! Isn’t it amazing how we can be so captivated gazing upon Him Whom we cannot yet see? But, somehow, we know we are seeing Him! Will be over soon to catch up on your extraordinary poetry. Thanks so much for stopping by. I hope I”ll be more active again soon. xoxoxo

  2. wowww., so beautiful!! yes, to keep our gaze only on Him is the key for our lives! It means keeping Him before us all day, thinking of Him , smiling at Him throughout our day and then resting in His arms at the end of our days. beginning every day with Him , sharing each moment with Him and resting in Him, ..sitting at His feet to listen to Him.. *sigh*..

    • Ahhh, yes, “sigh…” Lisa, I wish you had written this post. Your love for Our Lord just leaps out of your words. You are a treasure, and I always love when you leave comments. You make me smile, and I’m sure you are such a consolation to our Jesus. I am going to redo my blogroll soon, as some blogs there are obsolete now. But, I will add yours and link to it. Your joy is contagious! Thanks for always coming by, even though I haven’t had much time to post lately. Hope to “see” you again soon! ❤

Your thoughts?

