Happy Birthday, Sweet Mother of God!

image

“Only after the Last Judgment will Mary get any rest; from now until then, she is much too busy with her children.”
–St. John Vianney
 

“Men do not fear a powerful hostile army as the powers of hell fear the name and protection of Mary.”
–St. Bonaventure<

 

“Mary, give me your Heart: so beautiful, so pure, so immaculate; your Heart so full of love and humility that I may be able to receive Jesus in the Bread of Life and love Him as you love Him and serve Him in the distressing guise of the poor.”
–Blessed Mother Teresa

 

“For God, having given her power over his only-begotten and natural Son, also gave her power over his adopted children – not only in what concerns their body – which would be of little account – but also in what concerns their soul.”
–Saint Louis Marie de Montfort

 

“Prayer is powerful beyond limits when we turn to the Immaculata who is queen even of God’s heart.”
–Saint Maximilian Kolbe

 
 
“In that first ‘fusion’ with Jesus (holy communion), it was my Heavenly Mother again who accompanied me to the altar for it was she herself who placed her Jesus into my soul.”
–Saint Therese of Lisieux, Doctor of the Church

 

We love you, O Most Blessed Mother, Queen of Heaven and our Refuge.  Happy Birthday!

8 thoughts on “Happy Birthday, Sweet Mother of God!

    • Me too…love Mary! Really, I am feeling so much more called to pray the rosary lately, and to think about Our Lady’s messages at Fatima, etc., I geuss it’s the horrific state of the world. David R. posted that picture on FB, and I fell in love with it. I knew he wouldn’t mind if I stole it for this post 🙂 Thanks for stopping by, and for commenting, Colleen. Happy Anniversary to you and Tom! Blessings always to you and your family! xoxo

  1. This is another beautiful post. I love all the meditations you wrote down for us readers. Did you make the cake? I love the thought of making a cake for our blessed Mother for her birthday.

    • Hi Sherry…thank you for your kind words. No, I didn’t make the cake. My cakes never come out like that 🙂 I think it’s a lovely idea though, and if I still had a little one at home, I’d definitely consider doing it. I hope you had a beautiful feast on our Mother’s birthday. It was so nice of you to stop by and say hello. Blessings always, Patricia

  2. Hi Patricia…Thinking of you and keeping you in my prayers. What a magnificent picture. Is that a cake pictured at the bottom? That’s lovely too! Miss you
    Love always Prayers and +

    • Caroline, always thinking of you too 🙂 Yes, that WAS a cake. I had to remove it though as it completely messed up my layout and my blog looked crazy. Just one little extra symbol/character in the wrong place wreaked absolute havoc here. It was trial and error, but after a bit of deleting, everything popped back into place at last. But, the cake disappeared. I guess I could always say we ate it! 🙂 Will be over to visit soon! xoxo

  3. I love the painting and the quotations Patricia! What beautiful immersion onto the lap of our Mother. I have missed you dear friend and hope to catch up soon. Thank you for your inspiration and love for our Mother and lovely Lord. You are a great blessing….always.

    • Cynthia, I have missed you too! I didn’t have much free time this summer…new grand baby and all that 😉 I am actually away on vacation now, but hope to start catching up when I return home. I am so happy you stopped by! How is that book of poetry coming along? 😉 I hope you and your family are doing well. Always a joy to hear from you! Happy Feast Day!

Your thoughts?

