Words of Jesus to a sinful soul….

Divinemercyjp

My mercy is greater than your sins and those of the entire world.  Who can measure the extent of my goodness?  For you I descended from heaven to earth; for you I allowed myself to be nailed to the cross; for you I let my Sacred Heart be pierced with a lance, thus opening wide the source of mercy for you.  Come, then, with trust to draw graces from this fountain.  I never reject a contrite heart.  Your misery has disappeared in the depths of My mercy.  Do not argue with Me about your wretchedness.  You will give me pleasure if you hand over to me all your troubles and griefs.  I shall heap upon you the treasures of My grace.

Divine Mercy in My Soul, The Diary of St. Faustina Kowalska
#1485

4 thoughts on “Words of Jesus to a sinful soul….

  1. What a glorious feast-day we are celebrating today, my dear friend! Two Popes canonised..may they pray for us.. and help us to love the Divine Mercy of Jesus more and more! xx

  2. I join in Trish’s comment/prayer. I was just watching the canonization ceremony (Thank goodness for DVR) tears streaming through most of it in contemplating what an awesome God we have and the richness of our Catholic faith. This is truly a glorious day!

  3. Comforting and beautiful words from Jesus, Patricia. Can you imagine that we have a day that in particular celebrates God’s mercy? How awesome is that?
    (I can here the VERY echoing in my ears…lol)
    Hugs!!

Your thoughts?

