Learn from Me….

O THE HUMILITY OF JESUS WHO KNELT TO WASH THE FEET OF HIS APOSTLES –
HIS SACRED HEART AFLAME WITH LOVE AND JOY IN SERVING HIS OWN CREATURES!

Giovanni Stefano Danedi public domain

Giovanni Stefano Danedi
public domain

O my Jesus, when I look at You upon Your knees, how I despise my prideful heart. You are Love poured out, not a drop held back. How beautiful You are, my Jesus! It is no wonder that your Eternal Father let His praise ring out from the Heavens: This is My Beloved Son, in Him I am well pleased…

Jesus, Your Life is the Book I must study. Let me memorize Your every word and deed. All perfection is contained therein.

O Jesus, I believe that You cherished this night of Love which began with You on your knees washing feet like a slave, and ended with You on your knees, sweating Blood in Your Agony.

In the midst of it all, You gave us Your Greatest Gift, Your Own Body and Blood to become our Food and Drink, to sustain us for this journey here on earth. You gave us Your Real Presence, to dwell with us always. And You rejoiced to give away, Your very Flesh and Blood!

IS THIS NOT INFINITE LOVE?

2 thoughts on “Learn from Me….

  1. Patricia,
    This is so beautiful. “Jesus, Your life is the Book I must study.” Perfectly said! Thank you for sharing this heart felt reflection.
    God bless. xoxo

    • Karin, it’s so true isn’t it? I am always reading books ( you too, I know 🙂 ) Yet, I feel that I should keep my eyes more fixed on Jesus. How He melts one’s heart!
      I am getting a little bit caught up over at http://reflectionsonhiswords.com, and really loving your recent posts. They just flow so deeply from your heart. And, the artwork is gorgeous. Thank you, dear friend!

Your thoughts?

