Prayers urgently needed…

PLEASE PRAY!

I received news earlier today that my older sister, who lives on the other side of the country, is in a coma and not expected to survive.

I am still in shock, as she was well the last time we were in touch.  This all happened suddenly.  She went into cardiac arrest last night, and is now on full life support.

Thank God she is in a Catholic hospital and I was able to contact them and ask that she be anointed.

This dear sister of mine was raised Catholic, but has not practiced her faith in many years.  But, she is a good person with a very tender heart, and I have great faith in Our Lord’s Mercy.

So, that is what I ask here:  you prayers for His Mercy on her soul.

I am grateful that she survived the night so that my other sister and I could request prayers for her and call a priest.  What a tremendous comfort this is to us at this difficult time.

We are praying for a miracle, but mostly we are praying for God’s Mercy on her soul.  If you would join with us in prayer, we would be most grateful, and I will remember each of you who pray in my holy hours of Adoration throughout the rest of this year.

May God bless you, and may He have Mercy on the whole world!

Jesus, I trust in You!

25 thoughts on “Prayers urgently needed…

  1. Dear Patricia, I am so terribly sorry! Know of my prayers. Do you have the Pieta blue prayer book? There are three very beautiful prayers in there that you can pray for her soul. Also, ask the priest if he can give her the Apostolic Pardon. All of her sins will be remitted. I will pray the Pieta prayers for her, too.

    • Anne, thank you so much for your prayers. I am surviving on the prayers of friends today, and doing very well. God is so good! From the moment I got the phone call with the news of my sister, I was amazed at how strong and at peace I felt. Only God can do that! Your prayers are keeping me going! Yes, I do have the Pieta prayer book (doesn’t everyone 😉 I have to locate it, but I think it’s in a box in my closet. Thank you for praying those special prayers for her soul. Someone on FB mentioned those as well. I will look into the Apostolic Pardon for her. So far, my younger sister and I have only been talking to the ICU nurses. We hope to connect with the doctor tomorrow. Anne, thank you with all of my heart! ❤

    • Hello Pat. How kind of you to pray for my sister! I appreciate your prayers more than I can possibly say. With you, I too trust in the merciful goodness of our Jesus, King of Love. May He bless you for your kindness to me. Thank you!

  2. Oh my goodness. Already enclosed in the Immaculate Heart of Mary. Please keep us posted. Know that all Carmelites are united in prayer for all our intentions.

    ((hugs))

    • Theresa, thanks for the hugs…so much needed today! Oh thank you for enclosing my sister in the Immaculate Heart! I have been praying all day to Our Lady to comfort her, as I know she was very frightened at initially going to the hospital…before falling into the coma. Thank you also for reminding me that the prayers of Carmelites everywhere are lifting up my intentions. Thanks be to God! Please don’t stop praying….or hugging 😉 dear Theresa. xoxo

    • Dear Cristina, how I love the prayers of children! So grateful your two cuties are praying for my sister…and you of course, I know I can count on your prayers. That is all we can do for my sister now, and I am so grateful at how generous everyone has been. I think I would blog just for times like this…being able to count on the kindest and most generous people out there…like you!

  3. Started praying for your sister as I read your post. This Lent, God has opened my heart more to his loving message of mercy and love. Place your sister in his ocean of mercy. Praying for you during this difficult time.

    • Hi friend…I’m truly sorry for being so late in thanking you for your most kind prayers. It has been a difficult three weeks. I’m so happy you mentioned His “ocean of Mercy.” It seems that from the first we heard of the news, my younger sister and I felt that praying the Divine Mercy chaplet would be our prayer focus. We were blessed to pray it at her bedside as she lay in MERCY hospital. I’m sure hundreds of chaplets were prayed for her by kind people like you. May God bless you and your beautiful family for your kindness!
      Wishing you Easter Joy whe He is risen! xo

    • God bless you and thank you so very much! Every prayer has been so precious to us, as that is what my sister needed most. She passed away on March 22, with my younger sister and me at her bedside trusting in the Divine Mercy of Jesus. Thank you for letting me know of your prayers! Blessings always, and a most joyous Easter to you and your family.

    • Oh Joanne, how are you? Forgive me for such a lapse in being in touch, but I know that you understand. It’s been a difficult month. I am so grateful for your prayers, and I really am at peace, which can only be the Lord’s work. I hope you are doing well, and yes I DID get those e-mails. I had started one in response when I received the news about my sister. Will write soon. Wishing you a Blessed Triduum and a most Glorious Easter! xoxo

  4. Emergency prayers are coming from Massachusetts, Patricia. What is your sister’s name? I will also ask our Carmelite community whose special apostolate is prayer for the sick and dying.
    May your peace continue and spread to all around her!

Your thoughts?

