And the leopard shall lie down with the young goat….

Then the wolf shall be the guest of the lamb,
and the leopard shall lie down with the young goat;
The calf and the young lion shall browse together,
with a little child to guide them.
(Isaiah 11:6)

But even before that, perhaps the cat shall lie down with the deer!

Just for fun… and because I really do believe that such precious sights as these are a little foretaste of what is to come someday when: Behold, I make all things new… (Rev. 21:5)

(The deer visits the cat every morning, somewhere in Harrisburg, PA.)

deersdeer4deer3deer1But even before that, perhaps the cat shall lie down with the deer!

deer

14 thoughts on “And the leopard shall lie down with the young goat….

    • Thank you Anne. My cat? No…my cat would most likely try to eat the deer, unfortunately. These were from one of those forwards that get passed around through email. These were so precious; I just had to share! So glad you liked them! 🙂

    • Look at all those smiles 🙂 Thanks, Nancy. I love them too. I try to keep all of the adorable animal pics e-mails I get. I like to think that Jesus enjoyed watching all the little birds and lambs and other animals play, when He lived on earth.

  1. Ha! The photos are wonderful!! I like your suggestion of thinking that Jesus enjoyed watching the animals play while He lived on earth! Joyful post…Thank you for beginning my day with a smile…God Bless xoxoxo

    • Hi there, Cynthia! Somehow, I think it doesn’t take much to make you smile 😉 They are precious though! And yes, surely Our Lord had to enjoy the antics among the innocent little creatures He made. He loves them more than we ever could…which is why I am expecting to find them all again, somewhere, somehow in His Kingdom! Have a beautiful day! Love and prayers….

    • Thanks, Colleen. Such sweetness and innocence in God’s beautiful creatures speaks so much to my heart of All that He must BE! So much more than we could ever dream……. xoxo

    • I love all those animal picture forwards which go around. They are so precious! We have bunnies and racoons and lots of birds, but no deer. We don’t really live in the country though. I wonder what my cat would do if a deer wanted to be his friend 🙂 I saw him hanging out with another cat the other day, until he noticed I was watching, then he chased it away. I hate letting him outdoors, but he loves it so much that he gets “playtime” for a little while most days. Usually my husband is out there with him.
      I hope there are animals in Heaven!!! Love you….xoxo

Your thoughts?

