My Beautiful One…..

“One thing I ask of the Lord; this I seek: To dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life. That I may gaze on the loveliness of the Lord and contemplate His temple.” Psalm 27

chalice-host

I am held captive
by Your Beauty,
although You remain
unseen.
Nothing created
could ever enamor
my heart like You.
Yours is an
Indefinable Beauty
Which no words
could describe.
It is the Way You are
It is What You do
It is the Perfection
In all of Your Works.
It is Your
Flawless Wisdom.
Your Beauty is
the Way You Love,
the Way You ARE Love
It is the
Radiance of Your Face.
Awareness of
Divine Beauty
grows ever in my heart
Each of
Your Attributes
appears infused with
Beauty
to me.
Everything
about You
my God
is
Incomparably Beautiful.
And, gazing upon the
Sacred Host
my heart cries out:
How beautiful You are
my Jesus!
You are so
Beautiful!

22 thoughts on “My Beautiful One…..

    • Anne, I was still editing my post when your comment came in. I didn’t realize anyone could see it yet 🙂 Thanks so much for your encouragement, which you always stop to give. You are so kind. Can’t wait for next months Sacred Heart link-up. I found so many new wonderful blogs to read this go round. Now if I could only find the time….. Blessings, dear Anne!

    • Cristina, imagine when we actually see HIM face to face!!! The world is so filled with beauty that I cannot begin to imagine the Creator of all Beauty. And your soul…outshining all the stars! Thank you for your very generous and kind words. God bless you too!

    • Cynthia, thank you for sharing my little poem to His Infinite Beauty. I love sharing all of your exquisite poems to Him. How grateful I am for this space where we can each say in our own unique way: How Great is our God!!! I’m so glad He made you! 🙂

  1. Patricia,

    “although You remain
    unseen.
    Nothing created
    could ever enamor
    my heart like You.

    How easily we let other things into our hearts, pushing out God. I struggle with this sometimes.

    Patricia, you are such a beautiful reflection of Beauty. Thank you so much for this peaceful and quiet moment with God in my day.

    God bless you!

    • Hi Sue…I think we all struggle with choosing created things over God sometimes. We can’t actually see Him, so we are distracted by so many things we can see…at least I am. I bet you find Him when you go for your runs…out in nature..so much beauty there…and in the faces of your children. I find Him in the words which you and others write. Our little corner of the blogging world is such a place of meditation, and I always feel that God is here among us…dwelling in the praises of His children, delighting in how we share our love for Him, He Himself inspiring our hearts to give and receive from each other. I love getting to know you my dear sister in Christ! You are in my prayers and it’s so good to read your very kind words. Love and hugs….xoxo

    • Thank you, Karin. I love “I Can Only Imagine,” too! It was the closing song at my mother’s funeral Mass. It’s funny: I love quiet, traditional Masses and the beautiful old hymns etc., but I also like some of the modern ones which I hear when I attend the 6pm Sunday Mass at our parish. The first time I heard “Breathe” was during Holy Communion at one of these Masses. I was stunned by its simple beauty. God inhabits the praises of His people..no matter what the tempo 🙂

  2. Patricia, this is so very beautiful..as indeed are ALL your holy-love-poems to our dear Lord.
    Please..do keep sharing them with us if it pleases Jesus..they stir up such wonder and devotion in the hearts of those who read them!
    To have a compilation of your prayers and psalms would be a sweet gift, my friend.
    love…Trish xx

    • Hi dear Trish. So good to see you here! I’ve missed you. I see that you have another new blog 🙂 I will definitely be visiting often to find out what’s new in your walk with Our Blessed Lord. So happy you liked the little prayer/poem. I’m noT sure what they actually are….probably more prayers since usually written in Adoration.
      I hope all is well with you….love popping in at your Cottage from time to time.
      It’s so inviting at your place. Wish I could come for tea… 🙂 Well, we will do all of that in Heaven! Love and hugs to you, dear friend. xoxo

        • Tea for three…how lovely that will be! 🙂 Do you think your table in Heaven will wobble? Who would care?! Ah Heaven, our home…what joys to be discoverd there, so many surprises! If you get there first, please pray for me! And…keep the tea warm. Love you my friend. xoxo

  3. “One alone is my beautiful one, my dove, my beautiful one is one alone.”

    The minute I read your poem this scripture passage flooded my heart and mind. You have no idea the joy I feel in my heart when I read words like these, Patricia and how I wish everyone in the world loved God so much. In a world that has grown cold you must be a great consolation to Our Lord.

    Actually, I’m sure of it 🙂 As I wrote the words “you must be a great consolation to Our Lord” I felt His confirmation that these words are true!

    • Oh, dear Mary, and you are a wonderful consolation to me with your very kind words. You have no idea how much they help! May God bless you with all of your hearts desires for the way you reach out to so many with His Love. You remind me of St. Therese….who also loved the Song of Songs. I too wish eveyone would love our Beautiful God. What’s so tragic are those who believe in Him, but just ignore Him. I need to remember how St. Teresa of Avila told her nuns that they must be great friends to “His Majesty,” because He really has so few good friends in this world. It breaks your heart….and then I spend so much time on the computer….and fall asleep on my prayers. It helps to recall that His eyes are always resting so lovingly upon us…waiting. Love and big hugs to you, dearest Mary! xoxo

    • Colleen, thank you for your kind words, and for taking time to drop by 🙂 We really need to catch up one of these days. I miss those “conversations.” 🙂 Blessings to you and your family always! Love you….

    • “There is no love like His.”
      How true that is, dear Caroline! I’ve been thinking lately about the immeasurable chasm between the greatness of God and little us. It’s unfathomable. Yet, He longs to give us everything…even a share in His Divine Life. My mind sort of explodes trying to take it all in. 🙂 I wonder what the praises of Heaven will be like….even there, they can only be totally inadequate…for He is Infinite in all Glory.

      Are you keeping busy with the little one? I still hope for a pic, but understand that many people are hesitant about that…for good reason! Be sure to let me know if you ever post one. Have a beautiful weekend….and Glorious Feast of the Exaltation of the Holy Cross today. Love and prayers and hugs too!

Your thoughts?

