The Lord of Glory is risen!

fra angelicoPainting: The Resurrection by Fra Angelico

When I saw Him, I fell at His feet as though dead, but He laid His right hand on me and said, “Do not be afraid; it is I, the First and the Last; I am the Living One, I was dead and look–I am alive forever and ever, and I hold the keys of death and of Hades.

Worthy is the Lamb that was sacrificed
to receive power, riches, wisdom,
strength, honour, glory and blessing.

To the one seated on the throne and to the Lamb,
be all praise, honour, glory and power,
forever and ever.

I am the Alpha and the Omega, the First and the Last, the Beginning and the End. Blessed are those who will have washed their robes clean, so that they will have the right to feed on the tree of life and can come through the gates into the city.

(Revelation 1:18, 5:12, 5:13) NJB

Antonio Vivaldi’s Gloria in Excelsis Deo

8 thoughts on “The Lord of Glory is risen!

  1. Patricia,

    Happy Easter! I love the return of the Gloria after Lent. A few days ago we were crying and now we are singing!

    I also love Fra Angelico’s paintings.

    God bless you!

    • Sue…me too! Love the return of the Gloria after Lent. It’s so beautiful, and often they ring the church bells while it’s being sung by the choir. The Gloria is the prayer that most makes me wonder what Heaven is like…for You Alone are the Holy One; You alone are the Lord…… All those voices of men and angels in one glorious chorus. If we could die in Heaven, wouldn’t we just die of JOY?!

      BTW, left you a reply to your reply 🙂 on my post about Jesus and Good Friday. I’m so behind lately, that I worry people give up on me responding!

      If you can spare more prayers for my sister: She was in a terrible car accident this afternoon. A man in a truck ran a red light at about 45 miles/hour and she was crossing the intersection in her car. He plowed right into the passenger side. All the airbags deployed, and her car is totalled. Thank God, she was able to walk away. But, she is very sore etc., and I know she is going to feel even worse tomorrow. Plus, her car, which was paid for, is now gone.

      I don’t know what to say to her anymore, after such a lengthy period of so many difficult issues, and I haven’t written of many of them here, because they are too personal. It’s hard when the blows fall one after the other so close together. She would so appreciate some prayers. Thank you! Love and hugs….

      • Patricia,

        It is so difficult when one bad thing happens after another and another… I hope your sister is okay and recovering. Of course I shall pray! Sounds like she needs a little joy sent her way to keep her going.

        God bless!

        • Hi Sue…yes, it really is hard when you have a string of misfortunes. I do hope things brighten up for Joanie soon. She saw the doctor the other day and they took X-rays of her shoulder which has been hurting since the accident. I hope it is just bruised or something else minor. She is very distraught over her car, as she had just finished paying it off. Thank you for your prayers. She could definitely use that joy you spoke of.

          God bless you too!

    • Happy Easter dear Caroline! What would we do without our Jesus….risen now in all of His Glory? Life would have no meaning. I can’t believe all He has done for us…just too much too comprehend with my pea brain. How lovely Heaven will be when we can better grasp Who He really is………Infinite Love!

      Please pray for my sister who was in a horrible wreck this afternoon. Her car, which she recently finished paying for is a total loss. I feel terrible as she couldn’t reach me. I was at a doctor appt., and then cell phone on vibrate in the bottom of purse while in Wal Mart. I missed all her calls……..till tonight. Luckily, both of her sons were in town, and she was able to reach them.

      I feel so sorry for her, because it seems she has had one problem after another for months now. Please pray that she remains strong in her faith and will feel consoled by Our Lord. Thank you so much xoxo

Your thoughts?

