I Want to See God

St. Therese had little patience with legendary stories of Our Lady, or grandiose depictions of her life.  The Mary whom Therese knew and loved was the simple maiden of the gospels, who had to live her life with faith and trust in God and with simplicity and love, enduring hardships and trials as she followed the path God marked out for her, even to the foot of the Cross.

Below are some of my favorite observations of Therese about Our Holy Mother.

“It is all very well to speak of her love and prerogatives, but we must not stop there.  We must make her loved.  If a sermon on Our Lady forces us from beginning to end to gasp with amazement, we soon have enough of it, and it will lead neither to love or imitation.  The Blessed Virgin prefers imitation to admiration, as her life was so simple.”

“To ask something…

View original post 248 more words

4 thoughts on “

    • Victor, so good to “see” you! Thank you for commenting. I love Therese’s view of Our Lady…so real. I hope you are doing well. Congratulations on all those e-books. I downloaded the one about the cat, and I have another on my Kindle…so am contributing to your royalties : )
      God bless you kind (and hilarious) Victor!

      Blessings,
      Patricia

        • Victor, I’m just grateful that you visit. I know it’s hard to find time to comment on so many blogs. I fall short on that myself. Always lovely to get a “hello” from you, but please don’t feel bad when you can’t. I enjoy your many funny comments on other blogs, as well as your inspirational ones. I always think: Victor…kind, very kind and gentle. : )

          Peace, my friend.

Your thoughts?

