Entering the world of blogging – my very first post

This was my very first post. I fell in love with this painting of the Holy Trinity, featuring Jesus in Glory. The original hangs in the Church of Santa Maria Della Vittoria in Rome. This is also the Church in which can be found the stunningly beautiful sculpture by Bernini of the Ecstasy of St. Teresa of Jesus of Avila.

This is a small Church, concealing great treasures within, and of all things, an apothecary in the sacristy.

My Beautiful One, sometimes when I remember You, You are like a Glimpse that I want to hug close to me.

This Glimpse, so undefined, nevertheless captivates my heart.

You are a Sweet Secret, and I want to withdraw and savor You. But, in an instant You are gone. When will you pass by again? O Master of all. King of my heart.

Your thoughts?

