Remembering again….

…..My wrist is on the mend, but I’m supposed to let it rest a few days, and so I thought I would share again below, a very early post which is a personal favorite.

I wrote it during adoration, on a very tired and weary day during the time in my life when
I was looking after my precious aging parents, and facing challenges with other family members at the same time, usually with a pounding headache.

When I was alone in the chapel, I would often go kneel right before Jesus in the monstrance, and rest my head on the tiny altar, just needing to be close to Him….just longing to fall asleep in the shelter of His Heart.

These little verses remind me of those difficult days, and how He brought me through, as He always does, and gave me peace, and strength – His Own.

Your thoughts?

