Have you seen this?

I just came across this video a few minutes ago, and I was mesmerized!  If you haven’t seen it yet, don’t miss it.

It is at once amazing and joyful, but also sad and tragic.  Sad because of so many who simply walked away disinterestedly, and tragic because of the numbers of young people whose faces revealed that they had no clue about what was going on.

Perhaps most touching of all was the love and courage of these priests.  God bless them!

http://communityofcatholicbloggers.blogspot.com/2011/07/catholics-on-street.html

2 thoughts on “Have you seen this?

  1. I have seen this. It is sad the number of people who just walk off or who have no idea what is going on, but they can’t unsee what happened, so maybe there’s hope. And I love the people who do pay attention and kneel. I also love those priests (and their accents). I saw this a few weeks ago, and now I hear the way they say “Please kneel before Him now” whenever I go to Adoration. Sweet.

    • And how about that Litany? I’m going back to copy it! Wouldn’t you have loved to have been there? I wish priests everywhere would do the same: bring Jesus out among His people, and LIFT HIM HIGH! Sing His praises! Awesome!

Your thoughts?

