Come to Me, all you who labor and are burdened, and I will give you rest. Matthew 11:28

                                                                                                 

                                                   

Jesus, my All,

lay me upon Your Heart,

for I am so very weary.

May I rest awhile in You,

in Your Heart so Pure,

in the Shelter of Your Love?

Lay me down my Jesus,

draw me close to You,

where I will find again

all that life seems to have

used up in me.

Everything that seems lost

is not really lost at all.

Both my joys and sufferings

Are but instruments for good 

in Your Sacred Hands.

Ah, how kind You are,

I know it well.

You are the Love I yearn for.

My poor little life

is precious to You,

and that so charms me,

O King of kings!

I am free and loved,

because there is nothing

I could possibly give to You,

or do for You.

You want only my heart,

my gaze fixed on You.

How Pure is Your Love!

The world tugs and pulls me,

but You gather me up

How sweet and peaceful is Your Love.

I long for You, my unseen,

Beautiful One.

Lay me down upon Your breast,

my sweet Jesus.

Let me pass what remains

of life

in the safe and loving warmth

of Your embrace.

2 thoughts on “Come to Me, all you who labor and are burdened, and I will give you rest. Matthew 11:28

Your thoughts?

